The Furys

The Furys - I'm Satisfied With You

I’m Satisfied With You

The Furys were an East Coast white sixties group – up tempo, too fast for dancers in 1965 in the UK. They did a version of Parchman Farm, as did just about everybody at that time. They changed their name in 1965 to The Wilde Knights.

However, in the 1970’s at the Wigan Casino I’m Satisfied With You became a big number on the Northern Soul scene. It gets in at 371 on Kev Roberts Top 500.

Anything For You (1964) Ballad.

Group line-up:

Rich Brown – Guitar, Saxophone
Rick Dey – Vocals
Roger Huycke – Drums
Ray Kennedy – Bass Guitar
Norman Lacoursiere – Guitar
Dick Niska – Keyboards